Options Dehradun is one of the Best Coaching Institute for Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) in Dehradun (Uttarakhand).

Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is a centralised test for admission to prominent National Law Universities in India. The test is taken after the Higher Secondary Examination or the 12th grade for admission to integrated undergraduation programmes in Law and after Graduation in Law for Master of Laws(LL.M) programmes conducted by these law universities.

Eligibility Criteria for CLAT 2016:

For UG– The applicant should have cleared the pattern of higher secondary or its equivalent examination (appearing candidates can also apply) from the government recognized board scoring minimum 45% (40% for SC/ST) as prescribed by the participating university.

For PG– The applicant should have cleared the LLB or 5 year integrated LLB degree or its equivalent degree scoring minimum 55% marks (50% for SC/ST) from a recognized university as per prescribed by the participating university.

Age Limitation-The applicant should have aged below 20 years as on 1st July 2016 (22 years for SC/ST/Disable) as prescribed by the respective statutes of the participating universities. There is no upper age limitation for PG programs.

Important Tentative Dates

  • Availability of application forms – from 1st week of January 2016 to last week of March 2016
  • Last date of online submission of application form – last week of March 2016
  • Accessibility of admit cards – from mid of April 2016
  • Examination date of CLAT 2016 – 1st to 2nd week of May 2016
  • Declaration of result – 3rd to 4th week of May 2016
  • Admission Process – 4th week of May to 1st week of July 2016
  • Closure of Admission – 1st week of July 2016

Participating Law Schools in India:

Name of the Institution Location Year of joining CLAT
National Law School of India University Bangalore 2008
Nalsar University of Law Hyderabad 2008
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata 2008
National Law Institute University Bhopal 2008
National Law University, Jodhpur Jodhpur 2008
Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur 2008
Gujarat National Law University Gandhinagar 2008
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow 2009
Chanakya National Law University Patna 2009
National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi 2009
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Patiala 2009
National University of Study and Research in Law Ranchi 2012
National Law University, Orissa Cuttack 2012
National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam Guwahati 2012
Tamil Nadu National Law School Srirangam 2014
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University Visakhapatnam 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.