Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna and Arjuna Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given for the spectacular and most outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years immediately preceding the year during which award is to be given. Arjuna Award is given for consistently outstanding performance for four years preceding the year of award.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ranta 2015

S. No. Name of the sportsperson Discipline
1 Ms. Sania Mirza Tennis

 Arjuna Awards 2015:

S. No. Name of the sportsperson Discipline
1 Naib Subedar Sandeep Kumar Archery
2 Ms. M.R. Poovamma Athletics
3 Mr. Kidambi Srikanth Nammalwar Badminton
4 Mr. Mandeep Jangra Boxing
5 Mr. Rohit Sharma Cricket
6 Ms. Dipa Karmakar Gymnastic
7 Mr. Sreejesh P.R. Hockey
8 Mr. Manjeet Chhillar Kabaddi
9 Ms. Abhilasha Shashikant Mhatre Kabaddi
10 Mr. Sawarn Singh Rowing
11 Mr. Anup Kumar Yama Roller Skating
12 Mr. Jitu Rai Shooting
13 Shri S. Sathish Kumar Weightlifting
14 Mr. Bajrang Wrestling
15 Ms. Babita Kumari Wrestling
16 Ms. Yumnam Sanathoi Devi Wushu
17 Mr. Sharath M. Gayakwad Para-Swimming

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.